This article applies to completely deleting a a Free Lite account. For information on cancelling a free trial of one of our subscription plans, click here.
YouSendIt currently does not provide an online option to permanently delete a free Lite account. While we will accommodate requests made through a support ticket, we HIGHLY recommend not having your account deleted. Removing your account willdelete all account history and all files stored immediately, and there are no recovery options. The free Lite account has no billing associated with it whatsoever, so even if you don't have the need right now for your account you will never be charged and can simply use it at your convenience. Further, keeping your account intact will simply the process then next time you receive a delivery through YouSendIt, or someone shares content with you using YouSendIt.
If you would just like to be removed from our marketing emails, please login to your YouSendIt account and click on the My Account link at the top. Then click on My Account Settings on the left and unchecked any marketing messages to be removed from. You can also watch a video here.
If you choose to have your Free Lite account permanently deleted: Please click on the Support tab at the top of the page. Next, click Billing Assistance, and fill out the form that appears. We will email you a confirmation and a reply must be sent back from the registered email address to confirm the cancellation.